(WRN) - The list of candidates who’ll be on the ballot for Wisconsin’s April 7 presidential primary has been finalized. It includes 12 Democratic candidates and President Donald Trump.

The bipartisan state Presidential Preference Selection Committee earlier this month selected candidates to appear on the ballot and Tuesday was the deadline for them to secure necessary signatures to be added.


  • Donald J. Trump


  • Michael Bennett
  • Joe Biden
  • Michael Bloomberg
  • Pete Buttigieg
  • John Delaney
  • Tulsi Gabbard
  • Amy Klobuchar
  • Deval Patrick
  • Bernie Sanders
  • Tom Steyer
  • Elizabeth Warren
  • Andrew Yang

Trump’s Republican challengers, former Illinois congressman Joe Walsh and and former Massachusetts Governor William Weld, both failed to obtain the approximately 8,000 signatures needed to get on the ballot.

Democrats Cory Booker and Mariane Williamson have suspended their campaigns.

Read more news from the Wisconsin Radio Network.

Last Update: Jan 29, 2020 7:28 am CST

Share This Article