Sikorski - (Obit Leader)
Sikorski - (Obit Leader)

In Memory of Marilyn Reyes

January 24, 1953 - February 14, 2021

Marilyn J. Reyes, age 68, of LCO, WI died Sunday, February 14, 2021 at Mayo Clinic Health System in Eau Claire, WI.

Marilyn Josephine Grover was born January 24, 1953 in Hayward, WI, the daughter of Laverne Grover and Christine Thayer.

She enjoyed spending time with her family, dancing, the outdoors, painting, and planting flowers. Marilyn especially loved spending time with her grandchildren and family. She attended school at MCC in Minneapolis, MN receiving her degree as a Registered Nurse. Marilyn also attended Bible School in Phoenix, AZ and was a member of LCO Assembly of God Church in Signor, having a strong faith with the Lord. Marilyn met her significant other Steven Trott in Chicago, IL and they spent many wonderful years together.

She is survived by her daughters Toni Carrillo, Ginger Carrillo and Rosemary Carrillo; son Chaska Carrillo; six grandchildren and nine great grandchildren; sisters Kathy Crone, Elaine Saltz, Susan Vega and Marcia Yanez; brothers Daniel Grover, Gerald Thayer, Thomas J. Thayer and George Thayer.

Marilyn was preceded in death by her parents Christine and Laverne; grandson Cobayne Carrillo; significant other Steven Trott; best friend Sandy Taylor; and nephews Felix Yanez, Jaime Vega & baby Miguel Vega.

The Funeral Service will be held at 12:00 noon, Friday, February 19, 2021 at LCO Assembly of God Church in Signor, WI. Pastor Debbie Wilber will officiate with music provided by Dave Innerebner & Jeff Crone. Burial will be in Signor Cemetery in the spring. Visitation will be held from 9:00 a.m. until the time of service at the church.

Honorary bearers will be Robin Bildeau, Jetta Coon, Jewel Coon, Justin Coon, Patty Coon, Mike Flores, Chris Grover Sr., Jerilyn Holden, Julian Martin, Caleb Miller, Preston Miller Sr., Adren Mosay, Adam Thayer Sr. Anthony Thayer, and Muriel Thompson.

Casket Bearers will be Kyril Coon, Chris Grover Jr., Daniel Grover, Forest Grover, Tony Sierra, Adolfo Vega and Javier Yanez.

Share This Article